AWT project – Connection to the new children’s and youth’s clinic at the Haukeland University Hospital

The University Hospital Haukeland in Bergen is the largest hospital in Norway by number of beds and is also the largest employer in the region with approximately 12,000 employees. The building complex has already been expanded several times and adapted to the new requirements.

A new children’s and youth’s clinic has been planned at the Haukeland University Hospital since the late 1990s. In 2016, the first construction phase called BUS1 was completed and put into operation. By 2023, further construction phases (BUS2) will be finished.

The BUS2 project has a total gross area of approximately 50,000 m². The building consists of three underground floors (levels U3, U2, U1) and four above-ground building complexes of different sizes and heights from level 01 to level 06.

The route for the automatic container transport system (AWT) runs on the underground floors. The AWT-system is required, among other things, for the supply and disposal of waste, laundry and food. At the beginning of the 1980s, the AWT system was supplied and installed by Translift Schweiz AG. The facility has been expanded several times since then as the hospital complex has continued to grow. The last expansion took place in 2008 when the new laboratory building was connected to the AWT-system. This expansion has already been carried out by AFT Schopfheim.

Now the new children’s and youth clinic is to be connected underground to the existing AWT-system. AFT supplies and assembles 5 tons of steel auxiliary / suspension constructions, several meters of electric overhead monorail, various single and double switches, lifting / lowering stations, a total of 33 accumulating conveyors, 3 simple transverse transfer carriages and 1 transverse transfer carriage with rotating device.
The electrical system is contributed by Siemens Bergen.

www.aft-group.de

AWT-Projekt – Anbindung der neuen Kinder- und Jugendklinik Universitätsklinikum Haukeland

Das Universitätsklinikum Haukeland in Bergen ist das größte Klinikum in Norwegen nach Anzahl der Betten und ist zudem mit ca. 12.000 Mitarbeitern der größte Arbeitsgeber in der Region. Der Gebäudekomplex wurde bereits mehrmals erweitert und an die neuen Anforderungen angepasst.

Seit Ende der 90er Jahre ist in der Universitätsklinik Haukeland eine neue Kinder- und Jugendklinik in Planung. 2016 wurde der erste Bauabschnitt mit Namen BUS1 fertiggestellt und in Betrieb genommen. Bis 2023 werden weitere Bauabschnitte (BUS2) abgeschlossen.

Das BUS2-Projekt hat eine Gesamt-Bruttofläche von ca. 50.000 m². Das Gebäude besteht aus drei unterirdischen Stockwerken (Ebene U3, U2, U1) und vier oberirdischen Gebäudekomplexen unterschiedlicher Größe und Höhe von Ebene 01 bis Ebene 06.

In den unterirdischen Stockwerken verläuft die Strecke für die automatische Container-Transportanlage (AWT), welche unter anderem für die Ver- und Entsorgung von Abfällen, Wäsche und Essen benötigt wird. Anfang der 1980er Jahre wurde die AWT-Anlage von der Fa. Translift Schweiz AG geliefert und installiert. Die Anlage wurde seitdem mehrfach erweitert, da der Krankenhauskomplex weiter gewachsen ist. Die letzte Erweiterung erfolgte 2008, als das neue Laborgebäude an die AWT-Anlage angeschlossen wurde. Diese Erweiterung wurde bereits von AFT Schopfheim durchgeführt.

Nun soll die neue Kinder- und Jugendklinik unterirdisch an die bestehende AWT-Anlage angeschlossen werden. AFT liefert und montiert 5 Tonnen Stahlhilfs-/Aufhängekonstruktionen, mehrere Meter Elektronhängebahnschienen, diverse Einzel- und Doppelweichen, Hub-/Senkstationen, insgesamt 33 Stauförderer, 3 einfache Querverschiebewagen und 1 Querverschiebewagen mit Dreheinrichtung.

Die Elektrik wird von Siemens Bergen beigesteuert.

„Es freut uns sehr, dass unser Angebot das Klinikum überzeugen konnte“ so Jürgen Pfeifer, Key Account Manager für den AWT-Bereich. „Wir setzen alles daran, auch dieses Mal den hohen Anforderungen des Klinikums gerecht zu werden und ein exzellentes Projekt fertig zu stellen.“

www.aft-group.de