CERTINA Group acquires Pricol Wiping Systems Czech s.r.o., a leading manufacturer and tier-1 supplier of wiping systems for the automotive industry from stock listed Pricol Limited, India.

  • CERTINA Group further pursues buy-and-build strategy for its automotive division
  • Strengthening of its global footprint with its production site in a best-cost-country (Czech Republic)
  • Leading supplier of wiper motors as well as wiping systems for passenger cars and commercial vehicles
  • Long-standing relationships to major OEMs

The CERTINA Group has successfully completed the acquisition of Pricol Wiping Systems Czech in a carve-out transaction from Pricol Limited, an India based stock listed corporation. Under CERTINA ownership the business is renamed PAL Wiping Systems.

Founded in 1922 PAL Wiping Systems develops and manufactures high quality wiper motors as well as wiping systems for front and rear windows for OEMs on an international basis. Based in Prague, PAL employs approximately 550 employees and generates turnover of around EUR 45m p.a.

PAL is well recognized for its consistent high quality, on-time delivery and is retaining a strong engineering team focused on consistently improving product performance and rigorously working on the development of next generation wiping systems.

Dr. Stefan Brungs, Managing Partner CERTINA Automotive Group and CEO of PAL, says:

“We are happy and proud to enrich our automotive division with PAL Wiping Systems Czech and welcome this strong and dedicated team in the CERTINA Group. We see great opportunities for PAL as the business has powerful engineering capabilities and performs with lean structures, offering excellent quality with significant pricing advantages. We as CERTINA will strengthen and grow our long-standing partnerships with the leading OEMs, creating mutual benefit in these turbulent times and the new era to come.”

More about PAL Wiping Systems

CERTINA Group erwirbt Pricol Wiping Systems Czech s.r.o., einen führenden Hersteller und Tier-1 Lieferant von Wischersystemen für die Automobilindustrie von Pricol Limited, einer in Indien börsennotierten Gesellschaft.

  • CERTINA Group baut erfolgreich ihre Buy-and-Build-Strategie in der Automobilsparte aus
  • Stärkung der globalen Präsenz mit Produktionsstandort in einem Best-Cost-Land im Herzen Europas (Tschechische Republik)
  • Führender Anbieter von Wischermotoren sowie Wischsystemen für Pkw und NutzfahrzeugLangjährige Beziehungen zu allen top OEMs

CERTINA-Group hat erfolgreich Pricol Wiping Systems Czech in einer Carve-out-Transaktion von Pricol Limited, einer in Indien ansässigen börsennotierten Aktiengesellschaft, übernommen. CERTINA wird das Unternehmen in PAL Wiping Systems Czech s.r.o umbenennen.

PAL Wiping Systems wurde 1922 gegründet und ist auf die Entwicklung und Fertigung hochwertiger Wischermotoren und Wischsysteme für Front- und Heckscheiben spezialisiert. Mit Sitz in Prag beschäftigt PAL ca. 550 Mitarbeiter, beliefert weltweit OEMs und erwirtschaftet einen Jahresumsatz von rund EUR 45 Mio.

PAL wird von seinen Kunden für seine exzellente Produktqualität, Liefertreue und hohe Entwicklungskompetenz geschätzt. Fokus liegt auf der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung der Produktqualität sowie der konsequenten Weiter- und Neuntwicklung von Wischsystemen.

Dr. Stefan Brungs, Managing Partner CERTINA Automotive Group und CEO von PAL, sagt:

“Wir freuen uns und sind stolz, unsere Automobilsparte mit PAL Wiping Systems Czech auszubauen. Ein herzliches Willkommen an die gesamte hochmotivierte und leistungsstarke Mannschaft! PAL ist perfekt positioniert. Attraktive Kostenstrukturen in Tschechien, kurze Wege zu den Hauptkunden und eine top ausgebildete Belegschaft garantieren hohe Liefertreue und hervorragenden Produkten zu besten Preisen. Wir als CERTINA werden unsere langjährigen Partnerschaften mit den führenden OEMs einbringen, um uns gegenseitig in diesen turbulenten Zeiten zu unterstützen und zu stärken.”

Mehr über PAL Wiping Systems