HORN sells 20 batch chargers to Verallia worldwide

Verallia, the third largest global producer of glass packaging for food and beverages, offers innovative, customized and environmentally friendly solutions to more than 10,000 customers around the world.

In 2017, Verallia produced approximately 16 billion bottles and jars intended mainly for still and sparkling wines, spirits, food products, beers and nonalcoholic beverages.

Verallia’s operational model is based on the combination of the strength of its international network (industrial presence in 11 countries, 5 technical and 13 product development centres) and the proximity maintained in its relations with customers through approximately 10,000 employees. In 2017, Verallia achieved sales of 2.5 billion euros.

Within the last two years, HORN Glass Industries AG sold 20 batch chargers type HVR 500F and HVR 550F to Verallia worldwide. The batch chargers are used in plants in Spain, France, Italy and now also in Chile.

HORN’s batch charger type HVR is the most classic and popular batch charger of HORN Glass Industries AG on the market. There are 3 different types. The most common type HVR F is available with 5 different chute widths which all have individual charging performance, according to the customers’ requirements. Invented when HORN Glass Industries AG was founded and produced ever since, the HVR is still the most popular and reliable batch charger for your glass plant.

The batch charger 500F is fixed to a movable carriage with a rotary frame. The frame turns on ball bearings which are fixed between the frame and the carriage. The slewing motion of the rotating frame is effected by a controllable pneumatic cylinder. The movement of the paddle is carried out by a lever system to which a continuously controllable gearbox motor is connected.

The swing gear for the batch charger HVR 500F and HVR 600F always slews from the middle position to the right and to the left, regardless on which side of the furnace the batch charger is set up.

A water-cooled paddle is situated at the end of the oscillating charging chute. The paddle pushes the batch evenly from the vibrating chutes into the glass melting end and creates batch piles. The speed of the pusher is inverter-controlled. The stroke length and the submersion depth of the pushers can be adjusted manually.

www.hornglass.com

HORN verkauft weltweit 20 Batch Charger an Verallia

Verallia ist weltweit der drittgrößte Hersteller von Glasverpackungen für Lebensmittel und Getränke und bietet mehr als 10.000 Kunden auf der ganzen Welt innovative, maßgeschneiderte und umweltfreundliche Produkte.

Im Jahr 2017 produzierte Verallia rund 16 Milliarden Flaschen und Gläser, die hauptsächlich für Still- und Schaumweine, Spirituosen, Nahrungsmittel, Bier und alkoholfreie Getränke bestimmt waren. Verallias Erfolgsprinzip zeichnet sich durch ein gut ausgebautes Netzwerk, mit einer internationalen Präsenz in 11 Ländern, in den sich 5 technische Zentren und 13 Produktentwicklungs-zentren befinden,  sowie der Nähe zu seinen Kunden, mit rund 10.000 Mitarbeitern aus.

Verallia erzielte im Jahr 2017 einen Umsatz von 2,5 Milliarden Euro.

In den letzten zwei Jahren verkaufte die HORN Glass Industries AG 20 Einlegemaschinen des Typs HVR 500F und HVR 550F an Verallia weltweit. Die Einlegemaschinen werden in Anlagen in Spanien, Frankreich, Italien und jetzt auch in Chile eingesetzt.

Die HVR Einlegemaschine von HORN ist die klassischste und beliebteste Einlegemaschine,  der HORN Glass Industries AG,  auf dem Markt. Es gibt 3 verschiedene Modelle davon. Der gebräuchlichste Typ HVR F ist mit 5 verschiedenen Schachtbreiten erhältlich, die je nach Kundenanforderung eine individuelle Einlegeleistung aufweisen. Konstruiert vor genau 20 Jahren,  ist die HVR immer noch eine der beliebtesten und zuverlässigsten  Einlegemaschine der Glasindustrie.

Die Einlegemaschine 500F ist auf einem beweglichen Drehwagen befestigt. Der Rahmen dreht sich mit Kugellagern, die zwischen dem Rahmen und dem Schlitten befestigt sind. Die Schwenkbewegung des Drehrahmens wird durch einen steuerbaren Pneumatik Zylinder bewirkt. Die Bewegung des Paddels wird durch ein Hebelsystem ausgeführt, mit dem ein kontinuierlich steuerbarer Getriebemotor verbunden ist.

Das Schwenkwerk für die Einlegemaschinen HVR 500F und HVR 600 F schwenkt immer von der mittleren Position nach rechts und links, unabhängig davon, auf welcher Seite des Ofens die Einlegemaschine aufgestellt ist. Ein wassergekühltes Paddel befindet sich am Ende der oszillierenden Einlegerinne und verteilt das Gemenge gleichmäßig auf der Glasoberfläche. Durch die Paddelbewegung entstehen dabei Gemengehaufen.  Die Geschwindigkeit des Gemengeschiebers ist  frequenzgeregelt. Die Hublänge und die Eintauchtiefe der Paddel können manuell eingestellt werden.

www.hornglass.com